Staff and Contacts

You are here: Home  »  Departments  »  Municipal Utilities  »  Staff and Contacts

Public Works Director
Operational management of the Municipal Utilities (Electric, Gas, Water and Sewer) is under the direction of Lyle Thomas at phone number 573-265-7011, email: lthomas@stjamesmo.org. His office is located at the St. James Municipal Center, 100 S. Jefferson, St. James, MO. Hours of operation are 7:30 to 4:30 Monday thru Friday. 

Water/Wastewater Operator
The Water/Wastewater Operator is Brian Cornick at phone number 573-263-9464, email: bcornick@stjamesmo.org. His office is located at Utility Warehouse, 1116 W. Springfield, St. James, MO. Hours of operation are 7:30 to 4:30 Monday thru Friday. 

Natural Gas Operator

The Natural Gas Operator is Tim Craft at 573-263-9431, email: tcraft@stjamesmo.org. His office is located at the Utility Warehouse, 1116 W. Springfield, St. James, MO. Hours of operation are 7:30 to 4:30 Monday thru Friday.

 

Municipal Utilities Office
Located in The St. James Municipal Center, 100 S. Jefferson, St. James, MO

Office Hours: 7:30 to 4:30 Monday thru Friday.

Office Staff: Office Manager: Paulette Craft, Customer Service: Jerri Tanner, Beth Benton, and Daniel Wynn

Email: jtanner@stjamesmo.org, bbenton@stjamesmo.org, dwynn@stjamesmo.org, pcraft@stjamesmo.org, 

Mailing address:

St. James Municipal Utilities (STJMU)
100 S. Jefferson
St. James, MO 65559

email: sjmu@stjamesmo.org
Phone:
573-265-7011
Fax:
573-265-5585



Utilities Engineering

Utilities Engineering Office is in the St. James Municipal Center, 100 S. Jefferson, St. James, MO. Contact the Public Works Director, phone number is 573-265-7011 for assistance with City Streets & Zoning Maps, utility drawings, official city photographs and web site information and assistance. Hours of operation are 7:30 to 4:00 Monday thru Friday.

Emergencies
The Municipal Utilities has a serviceman on call for emergencies or gas leaks. They can be reached by calling the St. James Municipal Center during working hours 265-7011 or AFTER HOURS GAS EMERGENCY CALL 265-3777
or AFTER HOURS ELECTRIC, WATER, SEWER EMERGENCY CALL 265-3778 or 263-0707.

1-800-DIG-RITE (1-800-344-7483) or 811

BEFORE you or your contractor dig anywhere on your property it is required by state law that you or your contractor call 1-800-Dig Rite (1-800-344-7483) or 811 to locate and spray paint lines showing underground services (underground electrical, gas, water, sewer, cable or telephone lines) at your dig location. This is a free service provided by Dig-Rite and typically they require a 72 hour advance notice to ensure all service locators can be notified and scheduled. Note: Paint is non-permanent and will fade away in a short time.